Skip to product information
1 of 1



Regular price £23.00
Regular price Sale price £23.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Release Date: 10th May 2019

Touring UK week of release. Color Vinyl Light RED (300) UK Colour exclusive: AMAZING new album from LA’s Zig Zags..honing their skills to create a fierce brew of US hardcore skate punk and UK Nwobhm the first wve of US thrash from 83.. get on it!! “Everyone puts photos of Sid Vicious up on Instagram. The other night I watched ‘D.O.A’, the documentary about The Sex Pistols, first and only U.S. tour. In it - Sid's a mess, he and his annoying girlfriend. And they're the only ones who get interviewed! Maybe John Lydon and Steve Jones (not to mention the drummer) didn't want to participate. Maybe Nancy made Sid do it. But it whatever the case, I didn't wanna watch it. The rest of the band is crushing! They sound just like the record! As a musician in a touring band, I can't stand Sid Vicious. He’s cartoon character with a Swastika shirt, nodding off while everyone else loads the gear. I don't care if it's punk - you still gotta be able to play.” 
- J. Maheu, lead vocals and guitar for Zig Zags
8 years, 7 singles, 3 albums, 3 bass players, 2 drummers and God knows how many shows later - Zig Zags has continually evolved, mutated, transitioned and transformed, rising again and again, like a phoenix emerging from the flame. 
The addition of the newest member of our triumvirate - multi-instrumentalist, designated bassist (and longtime Zig Zags sound engineer) Sean Hoffman - recalls those golden moments past, when destiny stepped when Neil Peart joined Rush or Bob Rock teamed up with Metallica. 
In short - the circle is now complete, the cornerstone has been set and the winged serpent rises - once again. 
Some say it’s luck, but really, it’s about patience. A band is like a relationship. You have to know when to push, and when to hold back. You gotta listen and you gotta learn. We look to the masters. Like Henry and Glenn, we’ve gone from drinking hooch to pumpin’ iron. We quit smoking. Two of us are married, for chrissakes! After 2017’s brutal European tour, which left us coughing blood and taking names, we sought out Lemmy’s Doctor (Feel Good), who diagnosed us with,”Rock’n’roll Pneumonia”. Like Lemmy, we were pushing too hard. And if you push too hard you’ll end up in an apartment above The Rainbow Room, playing video poker on Christmas Eve (which is also your birthday)...but that’s another story. 

The thing is - we ain’t dead yet. Every album we record, every song we write - has to be faster, harder and heavier - than the one before. And that’s why this new record is all about upping the ante and raises the stakes, and why it marks the dawn of a new day...and a new era. 

This album, our first with Riding Easy, was written over the last year. It’s reveals our longtime roots, our enduring love (all hail!) to the early punk of our hero(ines) Dead Moon and The Wipers (forever!) but friends, don’t be mislead...this is a METAL record - of the true blue, headbangin’, riff-ridin’, no-bullshit - kind. 

Listen here - it ain’t easy to play guitar and sing at the same time! But the more you focus, the more you get your head in the game, the more you push (yourselves and each other), the better it all gets. And the songs, they thank you for it. They get tougher, wilder and more raw, the more you strip them down. 

Wanna hear about the new shit? See below…

Punk Fucking Metal- Our anthem tells the philosophy and origin story of the band (not in the real world, but in the metaphysical sense).

Killer of Killers- This song explores our fascination with the post-apocalyptic landscape and the vehicles needed to survive a Mad Max film, not yet to be made.

The Shout - A man is born with the power to kill with his scream those unfortunate enough to hear it. 

No Way Out - As children of the 80’s the “Satanic Panic” was a very real and dangerous tool used by the establishment. Just go ahead and Google “Judas Priest Dream Deceivers”... 

Why I Carry A Knife - A knife is a tool... like a hammer or a gun. 

God-Sized- There is a slow song on every album, a meditation in volume, a forest of sound to get lost in.

Fallout - Whatever you believe in, the apocalypse is a real, whether we destroy ourselves or something else does it for us - we will not be here forever. But some of us hang on as long as we can…(that’s why I carry a knife).

Ms .45 - A woman’s revenge.

They’ll Never Take Us Alive - If I knew then, what I know now - none of those fuck teachers would have ever raised their voice at me.


01. Punk Fucking Metal
02. Killer of Killers
03. Fallout
04. No Way Out
05. Ms 45
06. The Shout 
07. Why I Carry a Knife
08. They'll Never Take Us Alive
09. Nothing To Do
10. God Sized


View full details