Skip to product information
1 of 3

Wilsen - Ruiner - LP / CD

Wilsen - Ruiner - LP / CD

Regular price £18.99
Regular price Sale price £18.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A1. Ruiner
A2. Align
A3. Down
A4. Wearing
B1. Birds
B2. Wedding
B3. Birds II
B4. Feeling Fancy
B5. Fuse
B6. Moon

Label: Dalliance Recordings
Cat No: DR1009
Released: September 2023

Wilsen are a Brooklyn-based trio comprising Tamsin Wilson (guitar/ vocals), Johnny Simon Jr. (guitar) and Drew Arndt (bass).

Produced by Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Bon Iver, Dijon) and mastered by Sarah Register (Ariana Grande, Protomartyr, U.S Girls), Wilsen’s second album dissolves the heavy reverb and ethereal moments of their debut album to instead let the band’s essentials - drums, bass, guitar and vocals - take centre stage.

Now moving with purpose towards something and not away from it, this album felt like a coming of age process for the band. Tamsin is now coming to terms with her many sides, including her introversion and her inner self-sabotaging monster to which the album title refers; “Quiet’s not a fault to weed out,” she declares.

View full details