Skip to product information
1 of 3

Wilsen - I Go Missing In My Sleep - LP / CD

Wilsen - I Go Missing In My Sleep - LP / CD

Regular price $25.00
Regular price Sale price $25.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

A1 Centipede
A2 Garden
A3 Kitsilano
A4 Heavy Steps
A5 Otto
A6 Light Between The Leaves
B1 Dusk
B2 A Parting
B3 Emperor
B4 Final
B5 Told You

Label: Dalliance Recordings
Cat No: DR1001
Released: September 2023

Wilsen are a Brooklyn-based trio comprising Tamsin Wilson (guitar/ vocals), Johnny Simon Jr. (guitar) and Drew Arndt (bass). Tamsin Wilson, the songwriter, guitarist and singer for the band Wilsen, composed many of the songs for full-length debut ‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ in a tiny Brooklyn apartment in the fleeting pre-dawn moments when New York City is mostly still. These beautifully crafted original pieces capture an almost impossible sense of delicate quietness, and when it came time to record them with the band - Drew Arndt on bass and Johnny Simon on guitar – they unfurled at a nexus of hushed and heartracing, intimate folk paired with muscular yet restrained sonic experimentation.

View full details