Skip to product information
1 of 2

Various - Erased Tapes 1+1=X

Various - Erased Tapes 1+1=X

Regular price £50.00
Regular price Sale price £50.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Disc 1
1. Qasim Naqvi - Brutal Moderna
2. A Winged Victory For The Sullen - Long May It Sustain
3. Rival Consoles - Ritual Song
4. Nils Frahm - Frau Dehlholm
5. Daniel Thorne - Iroise
6. Daniel Brandt - Blackpool Sands Forever
7. Douglas Dare - Darling
8. Michael Price - Eyn Hallow
9. Kiasmos & Hogni - Zebra
10. Ben Lukas Boysen - Pending
11. David Allred - Ahoy

Disc 2
1. Anne Müller - Bel Tono
2. Lubomyr Melnyk - Palisade 1
3. Hatis Noit - Inori
4. Masayoshi Fujita - Spaceship Magical
5. Hogni - Mani
6. Peter Broderick - The Perpetual Glow
7. Arthur Jeffes & Nils Frahm - Up Is Good
8. Daniel Brandt - Blackpool Sands Forever (Rival Consoles Remix)
9. Penguin Cafe - Wheels Within Wheels (Greg Gives Peter Space Remix)

Cat No: ERATP100
Label: Erased Tapes

Released: Jun 2018




Erased Tapes rounds off a jubilant year of tenth anniversary celebrations with a very special release, 1+1=X, a set of exclusive music from every artist on the label. Featuring never before heard tracks from Nils Frahm, Kiasmos and A Winged Victory For The Sullen, 1+1=X sees Erased Tapes artists come together to make an album as a collective. Sharing the same space, instruments and each others’ capabilities during a residency at Vox-Ton studio in Berlin, they recorded 20 songs to mark the label's 10-year history. Previously only available on limited 3LP vinyl for Record Store Day, 1+1=X — produced by label curator Robert Raths — will be available on 2CD box set and digital download is released on 29th June 2018.

Housed in a bespoke, hand-assembled white box with a recessed X, including 72 Page photographic book and Download code.


View full details