Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ty Segall - Melted

Ty Segall - Melted

Regular price $33.00
Regular price Sale price $33.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

1. Finger
2. Caesar
3. Girlfriend
4. Sad Fuzz
5. Melted
6. Mike D's Coke
7. Imaginary Person
8. My Sunshine
9. Bees
10. Mrs.
11. Alone

Label: Goner Records
Cat No.: 58GONE
Released: November 2019 (Repress. Original Release: 2010)

  • Third solo album from San Francisco garage psych wunderkind
  • Touchpoints: Safe as Milk / Clear Spot-era Beefheart, T. Rex
  • blurry sweet junk-food highs.

 San Francisco psych wunderkind Ty Segall continues a tireless musical assault on ears and minds with his third album, Melted. Segall says it sounds like "cherry cola, Sno-Cones and taffy." Indeed! Over the past two years he's released records more often than most people do laundry, but somehow there is still a heap of anticipation for this new album on Goner packed full of truly psychedelic pop songs with great vocals and exciting arrangements. On the heels of two critically acclaimed solo albums, Segall holed up in a basement studio with Mike Donovan of the Sic Alps in late 2009 and early 2010 to come up with Melted. It's a carefree yet precise balance of acoustic and electric elements. Distorted echo and thunder mix together with enough clean guitar lines and addictive choruses to deliver an album that recalls the '60s without sounding like anything created during that decade. Time melts away, vision melts away, minds melt away. Get Melted!

"Ty Segall's short, sharp songs peal out of the garage without raising the doors, sending 1960s rock riffs crashing through splintered, smart-ass lo-fi buzz." -Pitchfork

"Warped sonics do nothing to diminish the impact of his vigorously nostalgic riff and stomp. Segall thunders along with the timeless, impudently rowdy energy of a cement basement dance-off." -SPIN, 

View full details