Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ty Segall - Lemons

Ty Segall - Lemons

Regular price $33.00
Regular price Sale price $33.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


1. It #1
2. Standing At The Station
3. In Your Car
4. Lovely One
5. Can't Talk
6. Cents
7. Untitled #2
8. Rusted Dust
9. Die Tonight
10. Johnny
11. Drop Out Boogie
12. Like You

Label: Goner Records
Cat No.: 46GONE
Released: January 2022 (Repress. Original Release: 2009)

Burying '60s sing-alongs and dance crazes beneath waves of reverb and giddy thud, Ty Segall has carved out his own shelf in the San Francisco neo-psych garage alongside local compatriots and collaborators Sic Alps and Thee Oh Sees. After shattering the Bay Area underground as a frantic one-man band that was devoured by the local press, Segall has now given up the solo act for a three-piece group that destroys sonic and melodic boundaries with manic glee. This new live setup is a better reflection of his studio work. As an exploration of the space between Cro-Magnon fuzz and atmospheric acoustic psych, Lemons is the natural next step after his celebrated self-titled 2008 debut on Castle Face.


View full details