The Hateful Eight OST - Ennio Morricone (2xLP)

Arcade Sound



Double 180 gram LP. Tri-fold reversible jacket with soft-touch finish. Includes 60” x 12” poster, 36” x 12” poster, and a 12-page booklet insert with stills from the movie.



Side A

  1. L' Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock (versione integrale) by Ennio Morricone
  2. Overture by Ennio Morricone
  3. “Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue” by Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Jennifer Jason Leigh

Written by Quentin Tarantino

  1. Narratore Letterario by Ennio Morricone
  2. Apple Blossom by The White Stripes
  3. “Frontier Justice” by Tim Roth and Kurt Russell

Written by Quentin Tarantino

  1. L’Ultima Diligenza di Red Rock #2 by Ennio Morricone


Side B

  1. Neve (versione integrale) by Ennio Morricone
  2. “This Here Is Daisy Domergue” by Kurt Russell and Michael Madsen

Written by Quentin Tarantino

  1. Sei Cavalli by Ennio Morricone
  2. Raggi di Sole Sulla Montagna by Ennio Morricone
  3. “Son of the Bloody Nigger Killer of Baton Rouge” by Walton Goggins, Bruce Dern, and Samuel L. Jackson

Written by Quentin Tarantino


Side C

  1. Jim Jones at Botany Bay by Jennifer Jason Leigh featuring Kurt Russell

Quentin Tarantino

  1. Neve #2 by Ennio Morricone
  2. “Uncle Charlie’s Stew” by Samuel L. Jackson, Demian Bichir, and Walton Goggins

Written by Quentin Tarantino

  1. I Quattro Passeggeri by Ennio Morricone
  2. La Musica Prima del Massacro by Ennio Morricone
  3. L’Inferno Bianco (synth) by Ennio Morricone
  4. The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray by Tim Roth, Walton Goggins, and Kurt Russell

Written by Quentin Tarantino


Side D

  1. Now You’re All Alone by David Hess
  2. Sangue e Neve by Ennio Morricone
  3. L’Inferno Bianco (ottoni) by Ennio Morricone
  4. Neve #3 by Ennio Morricone
  5. Daisy’s Speech by Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Michael Madsen

Written by Quentin Tarantino

  1. La Lettera di Lincoln (strumentale) by Ennio Morricone
  2. La Lettera di Lincoln (con dialogo) by Ennio Morricone and Walton Goggins

Letter Written by Samuel L Jackson

  1. There Won’t Be Many Coming Home by Roy Orbison
  2. La Puntura Della Morte by Ennio Morricone

The Hateful 8 is the eighth film by two-time Academy Award winner Quentin Tarantino, and the first time time he has made a film with a dedicated score. Who bet ter to help create and coordinate his first dedicated score than the legendary film composer and Academy Award winner, Ennio Morricone. Tarantino has used Morricone pieces in each of his most recent six films, including Django Unchained and Inglorious Basterds. The Hateful 8 marks the first time the two have collaborated throughout the production of the film to create a complete picture: bringing together the sounds, sights, and passionate grit to fabricate a truly well rounded piece of smart ar t. Morricone star ted writing music at the age of six and has been composing critically acclaimed film scores since the 1960’s when his career was launched after composing the score to The Man with No Name trilogy s tar ring Clint Eastwood. Morricone established himself as the master of spaghetti western scores and later on began working in all genres of film with directors such as Franco Zeffirelli, Federico Felini, Roman Polanski, and Roland Joffe put ting him on par with the major composers and establishing him as one of the all time greats, composing soundtracks for over 400 film and T V projects. He has made his mark on film by blending jazz, folk, blues, funk, and classical music to make for brilliantly simple scores that set him apar t from the rest. In Tarantino’s tradition of not confining his soundtrack selections to space or time periods, the soundtrack also features songs from Roy Orbison, David Hess, and The White Stripes to round ever y thing out. Hateful 8 is the most sweeping and narrative soundtrack Tarantino has released yet, and is sure to become a classic.

Share this product