Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sunfruits - One Degree

Sunfruits - One Degree

Regular price £32.00
Regular price Sale price £32.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

1. Believe It All
2. Made To Love
3. Better Off Dead
4. One Degree
5. Reeling
6.End Of The World
7. Hello Future Me
8. Feeling Fine
9. Spiders
10. Jasmine
11. Warning Signs



"'60s sunshine psych harmonies slide against the satin stomp of glam, the hedonistic throb of '90s rave-pop crossover crops up, as does the indie-psych smile of the early aughts." - RSTB


Sunfruits are pleased to announce their forthcoming debut album, One Degree. In high anticipation ever since the Melbourne/Naarm band released their Certified Organic EP in 2020, the album sees their most mature and conceptual songwriting to date. As heard in recent singles ‘End Of The World’, ‘Believe It All’ and ‘Made To Love’, the album showcases Sunfruits’ knack for writing memorable pop songs and their desire to use their music for good. The album is filled with anthemic choruses, melodic psychedelia, harmonious ballads and danceable indie pop, interplaying with potent lyrical messages of hope and despair. Through the album’s 11 tracks the band explore environmental collapse, resilience, self-reflection, love and relationships, all textured with a coming-of-age feel. On their debut album One Degree, the band presents new-age, anthemic psychedelia and indie-pop, similar to MGMT and Pond. The album’s memorable guitar hooks and garage-rock grit nods to artists such as Ty Segall and 70s glam-rocker, T. Rex, while the album’s softer moments echo the cinematic folk of Weyes Blood. Sunfruits take this eclectic mix of influences and create something uniquely their own, branded by euphonious four part vocals that have become a big part of their new sound. One Degree lets the listener sit with their feelings and encourages them to experience the rawness of human existence — highs, lows and the in-betweens. Touring UK/EU in September, including a date at the Manchester Psych Fest. 

View full details