Skip to product information
1 of 1

RIP Van Winkle - Grand Rapids EP

RIP Van Winkle - Grand Rapids EP

Regular price £12.00
Regular price Sale price £12.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Mysterious Robert Pollard project in limited edition of 1000/1000. IYKYK Besides Guided By Voices, Robert Pollard has released music under a stunning number of aliases and band names. Today he adds another one. As Brooklyn Vegan points out, Rip Van Winkle, Pollard’s latest alter ego, will release their debut EP, The Grand Rapids, next month. It’s unclear who’s playing with Pollard on this one, but lead single “Prose Kaiser” nicely laces Uncle Bob’s usual style with a glowing neon post-punk vibe.


1. Prose Kaiser
2. He Did The Clock
3. -1
4. Images From A Dead Planet
5. Storage
6. No Crowns For Valdez
7. Circle Of One
8. The Metal Clip That Goes Over

View full details