Peter Jefferies - Closed Circuit - LP

Peter Jefferies - Closed Circuit - LP

Regular price £32.99
Regular price Sale price £32.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

1. Time And The Singular Man
2. Crocodile
3. Whatever You Want
4. Closed Circuit
5. Line In Tail Out
6. Age For The Innocent
7. Dryest Month In 100 Years
8. Coming Home With You
9. Red Sky
10. King In The Clowns New Clothes
11. State Of The Nation
12. Won't Be Long
13. Talkin' Bout Nothin'
14. Ghostwriter

Never before released on vinyl solo album by underground NZ legend from 2001.

Peter Jefferies, a living legend of New Zealand underground music, from his seminal bands Nocturnal Projections and This Kind Of Punishment, to his collaborative efforts in bands such as Plagal Grind and Two Foot Flame, is perhaps best known for his solo work on masterpieces such as The Last Great Challenge In A Dull World (1990) and Electricity (1994), as well as Elevator Madness (1996). All of these albums came out on vinyl but one of the best was the singular Closed Circuit (2001) which, unfortunately, only came out on compact disc and was somewhat lost to time until now. After Grapefruit released his collection of singles and unreleased songs called Last Ticket Home in 2019, Jefferies mentioned he’d always hoped one of his personal favorite solo albums could someday be heard on vinyl as it was intended. Grapefruit is proud to finally be able to highlight Jefferies’ last album of lyric-based songs by releasing Closed Circuit on vinyl, remastered and with new artwork and insert. This album features all of Jefferies’ signature tense and dark, piano-driven rock and moody balladry, along with themes of personal isolation and domestic ambivalence. It’s a tour-de-force that has remained in the dark too long.

View full details