Skip to product information
1 of 1

Melvins - Houdini - LP

Melvins - Houdini - LP

Regular price £30.00
Regular price Sale price £30.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Signed to Atlantic Records in the hubbub after Nirvana’s Nevermind exploded, the Melvins’ fifth album Houdini was a conscious attempt by the band to make a record that wouldn’t alienate their fans but that the band members themselves would also enjoy. Their best-selling release by a country-mile, this album crested at number 29 on on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. Houdini would be most folks introduction to the band and songs like “Honeybucket” received MTV airplay.
• First time on vinyl since 1993
• Mastered directly from original analog tapes
• Six tracks produced by Kurt Cobain
• Cover art by legendary artist Frank Kozik
• Includes the vinyl-only bonus track “Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)” originally by the MC5
• Gatefold sleeve
• 180-gram vinyl


1. Hooch
2. Night Goat
3. Lizzy
4. Going Blind
5. Honey Bucket
6. Hag Me

1. Set Me Straight
2. Sky Pup
3. Joan of Arc
4. Teet
5. Copache
6. Pearl Bomb
7. Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)

View full details