Skip to product information
1 of 1

Loop - Fade Out - 2xLP / 2xCD

Loop - Fade Out - 2xLP / 2xCD

Regular price £20.00
Regular price £22.99 Sale price £20.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CD 1 / LP 
1. Black Sun
2. This Is Where You End
3. Fever Knife
4. Torched
5. Fade Out
6. Pulse
7. A Vision Stain
8. Got To Get It Over

CD 2 (CD Version Only)
1. Black Sun (Feedback)
2. Torched (Original Mix)
3. Got To Get It Over (Original Mix) 
4. This Is Where You End (Demo)
5. Pulse 
6. This Is Where You End
7. Collision
8. Fade Out Guitar Loops I 
9. Fade Out Guitar Loops II
10. Fade Out Guitar Loops III
11. Fade Out Guitar Loops IV
12. Fade Out Guitar Loops V

Limited & Numbered edition of 3000

Remastered from the original analogue sources, the first 2 releases, Heaven's End and Fade Out will be released as double discs on 10th November and housed in a mini vinyl style card sleeve, reproducing the original artwork. Also, these albums will be available digitally online for the first time officially. Both will be released with re-mastered extra material from the relevant chronological time frame as the main album: The album in its entirety on CD 1, with the bonus tracks (including relevant Peel session material from the time) on CD 2, the bonus material will be available on CD formats only.

Fade Out was originally released on Chapter 22 Records in late 88, the Peel session was recorded at that time too: Loop were loosely influenced by bands such as The Velvet Underground, The Stooges, The MC5, but retaining an avant-garde and experimental edge from Can, Faust, Neu!, Rhys Chatham, Glenn Branca and minimalist systems music, to name but a few. As with Heavens end, Fade Out was remastered by Robert Hampson with Kevin Metcalfe at Soundmasters, with the original album on CD 1, and 4 unreleased demo versions, 3 peel session tracks, and the 5 guitar loops(!!!) on CD 2. full tracklisting / more info on onesheet / website.

View full details