Skip to product information
1 of 2

Hot Apple Band - So Long, Noodle House

Hot Apple Band - So Long, Noodle House

Regular price £28.99
Regular price Sale price £28.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

1. Bobbin' For Apples 02:25
2. Martin Morning 03:23
3. One Day (I'll See) 02:24
4. So Long 03:32
5. Not Today 02:46
6. The Hill 05:25
7. 'Til The End (Again) 03:45
8. Changing 04:03
9. Mike Offeecup 00:22
10. Old Age 02:56
11. So Long, Noodle House 01:53

Label: Third Eye Stimuli Records
Cat No: TES035
Released: November 2023

Hot Apple Band’s long-awaited debut album, So Long, Noodle House is a collection of 11 tracks recorded between 2019-2022, mostly at Jack Kinder’s home studio in Strathfield, Sydney. Once the pandemic hit, Jack and Lewis Mosley had ample time to give birth to the songs, allowing for this body of work so it could become all that it deserved to be. The resulting album will no doubt please long-time fans, with a number of songs being staples from the band’s live repertoire. So Long, Noodle House is symbolic sign-off on the band’s past and an exciting peek into what’s to come. The record covers broad ground, from 70s imbued alt-country and catchy Beatles-era pop, through to emotive folk and soft rock. Coming-of-age themes run deep in the album, as Jack Kinder's lyrics touch on life changes, friendship, shitty jobs and of course, love. With Kinder's smooth vocals, clever arrangements and gorgeous vintage production, and Lewis Mosley’s unforgettable lead guitar, slide and keyboard performance, Hot Apple Band’s debut has the same charm of some of the best records from the early 1970s, radiating George Harrison, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Harry Nilsson and Fanny in a similar style to modern counterparts such as Drugdealer, Weyes Blood, Daniel Romano and The Lemon Twigs. 

View full details