Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ed Kuepper - Singles 86 - 96 - 2xLP (Green Vinyl) / 2xCD

Ed Kuepper - Singles 86 - 96 - 2xLP (Green Vinyl) / 2xCD

Regular price £37.99
Regular price Sale price £37.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
On the anniversary of his 45th year as a recording artist it seems totally appropriate (though somewhat overdue) that Ed Kuepper would release this, his first ever collection of 45’s - RPM if you will - although CD singles are also included.
From the spaghetti-western influenced opener of cult-fave Also Sprach the King of Euro-disco (’86) through the baroque overtones of penultimate track All Of These Things (’96) - an overlooked classic in anyone’s language - via the coulda-been should-been of the much covered (and much coveted) The Way I Made You Feel (’92) these tracks and the other 17 collected here point to Kuepper’s seemingly effortless ability to roll out classic after classic during a decade that was arguably his most prolific.

Interestingly, Kuepper; normally comfortable in his non-conformity, gave the green light for this collection to be sequenced chronologically, a first for the legendary baird. But what does Sir Ed make of this clearly commercial manoeuvre? “I didn’t mind it one bit... in fact I quite like it.” he says, from the comfort of his Oxley bunker. No exclamation mark though. He’s not that excited.

But if this collection of alternative Australian anthems is not enough Herr Kuepper was feeling gracious enough to allow a second disc comprised of b-sides, ep tracks and fan faves - just the sort of stuff we Kuepper-philes crave of our idol. Covers of Bowie, Dylan, The Loved Ones and his own extensive repertoire has our Ed round out what may be his most comprehensive solo package yet and the ultimate soundtrack to Kuepper’s first decade as a solo artist; it’s a gift.

But we have said enough. Lets leave the last word to Sir Ed himself.

“For now I simply wish to give a very big thanks to everyone that contributed so positively to the recordings and the releases. Onwards and upwards….”

Lots of love, Ed Kuepper


1. Also Sprach The King of Euro-disco -1986
2. Sea Air -1986
3. Not a Soul Around -1987
4. Nothing Changes in my House -1987
5. [When there's] This Party -1988
6. Too Many Clues -1988
7. Burned my Fingers -1988
8. The Way I Made You Feel -1992
9. Everything I've Got Belongs to You -1992 **
10. Real Wild Life -1992
11. Black Ticket Day -1992
12. It's Lunacy -1993
13. Sleepy Head -1993
14. La Di Doh -1994
15. I'm With You -1994
16. Pissed Off -1995
17. Highway to Hell -1995
18. Fireman Joe -1996
19. All of These Things -1996
20. The Weepin' Willow -1996

Bonus Disc (CD only)
1. At times So Emotional -1987
2. Sometimes [I can't live with anyone] -1989
3. Everything's fine -1989
4. Ghost of an Ideal Wife -1989
5. New Bully in the town -1989
6. If I had a Ticket - 1994
7. Car Headlights - 1984
8. It's Still Nowhere - 1984
9. Eternally Yours - 1994
10. Sad Dark Eyes - 1994
11. Number 10 - 1994
12. Okie from Muskogee - 1994
13. If Not for You - 1994
14. Kissin' Cousins - 1994
15. The Man Who Sold the World - 1995
16. Hunker Down - 1995
17. Also Sprach 2001 [A Spaced Odyssey] - 1995
18. All of these Things [featuring Rachel Holmshaw] - 1996
19. Camooweal [featuring Felicity Urqhart] - 1996
View full details