Skip to product information
1 of 2

Douglas Dare - Aforger

Douglas Dare - Aforger

Regular price $26.00
Regular price Sale price $26.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

1. Doublethink
2. Greenhouse
3. Oh Father
4. New York
5. The Edge
6. Binary
7. Stranger
8. Venus
9. Thinking Of Him
10. Rex

Cat No: ERATP089
Label: Erased Tapes

Released: Oct 2016

Following his acclaimed debut Whelm, London-based singer-songwriter and pianist Douglas Dare returns with his sophomore album Aforger on October 14th. In a digital age where memories are mimicked by pixels and identity is as malleable as static, Douglas Dare’s new album Aforger questions the boundaries between reality and fiction. Inspired by recent events and revelations encountered in his life these songs depict Dare at his most vulnerable, whilst simultaneously reflecting our own obsession with reality and technology back at us. Aforger was produced by long-time collaborator Fabian Prynn, mixed by Paul Gregory of Lanterns On The Lake and mastered at the iconic Abbey Road Studios.

View full details