Skip to product information
1 of 1

Daniel Land - Out Of Season

Daniel Land - Out Of Season

Regular price £21.99
Regular price Sale price £21.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Daniel Land's new album, "Out of Season", is his most ambitious record to date, a series of reflections on history, memory, and post-Brexit Britain, which was inspired by his return to the landscapes of his youth – the rugged, underpopulated west coast of Somerset. The album was written and partly recorded in Daniel’s studio in a static caravan, overlooking the coast, during the period when the UK was tearing itself apart over its relationship to Europe. "I didn't set out to write about Brexit", Daniel says, "I have a kind of horror of political music. But I couldn’t escape the atmosphere of the time – this strange, distorted version of ‘Englishness’ in the national psyche. I’ve always been interested in memory and nostalgia; Brexit illustrates the dangers of taking seductive, possibly false memories at face value”. 

Lauded by Mark Radcliffe, Guy Garvey, Tom Robinson, and many others, Daniel Land makes music that, in the words of BBC Radio 1, "You can't help but think the late John Peel would have loved".


01: Alison
02: White Chalk
03: Lemon Boy
04: Island of Ghosts
05: Another Year Older
06: Southern Soul
07: Out of Season
08: Idlewild
09: Put Your Broken Arrows Down
10: Summerhome by the Sea
11: Wolf Moon

View full details