C.O.F.F.I.N - Children of Finland Fighting in Norway - LP

C.O.F.F.I.N - Children of Finland Fighting in Norway - LP

Regular price £23.50
Regular price Sale price £23.50
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

1. Fast Love
2. Plans For You
3. People And Their Stories
4. (Out) On Bail
5. Sydney Kings
6. Ransack Blues
7. Cecelia 
8. Dead Land
9. Cum In The Streets
10. Average Death
11. Headland
12. Playin Dead


Children Of Finland Fighting In Norway aka C.O.F.F.I.N is an Australian punk band who have accepted the mental of their nation’s long legacy of greasy-haired, outback-scrounging, garage rock rumblers, blowing out eardrums and amps one stage at a time, while chiseling their name below those of Radio Birdman and The Hard-Ons in petrol station bathroom stalls across New South Wales and beyond. C.O.F.F.I.N’s brought their sweaty, slug-trailed tunes and cracked cavalcade on the road in the UK / EU last year, while on tour with Amyl and the Sniffers. This latest self-titled album from C.O.F.F.I.N’s is their fourth LP overall and retains a lot of the attitude from their previous releases. It unleashes a raging rip of rock fury that blazes like a wildfire, kept alive and deadly by the bellow-like thump and growl of drummer and vocalist Ben Portnoy whirlwind conjuring percussion and libido-pumping leads and grooves of the band’s three guitarists, Abijah Rado, Arthur Flanders, and Aaron Moss.

View full details