Collection: The Heads - Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere (Remaster)



This reissue of Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere will be available as a lavish 5 LP boxset, a double CD package, a double LP as well as the obligatory MP3 download.

Broken hands, lost Rickenbackers, and sliced tendons aside, The Heads – Simon Price (guitar, vocals), Hugo Morgan (bass), Wayne Maskell (drums) and Paul Allen (guitar) - hit many highs during this time. The first British band to release records on Frank Kozik’s famed Man’s Ruin label, (the ‘Delwyn's Conkers’ and ‘Mao Tinitus’ 10”s) recorded two Radio 1 sessions (Mark Radcliffe and their second John Peel session), featured on various “scene-defining” compilations and toured Europe and US West Coast.
Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere is the bands favourite album. It represents the full force of The Heads’ psychedelic pummel, their trippiest most psyche collection, brutal yet beautiful.
Strap in. Let go.
The Hardcover / full colour boxset is limited  and numbered to 1000 copies only:  it features the remastered original double album in its gatefold sleeve, the double album of extra material from the time - also in a deluxe gatefold sleeve.  A single live album "bootleg" (pressed on neon yellow vinyl) from the 2000 USA tour called "California Jams", and   a 70+ minute CD of material that is previously unreleased, culled from the dozens of rehearsal / demo archival CDrs that Simon Price has from this time.  
Various items of ephemera are also included in the box.  a full size 8 page booklet will be inserted in album one with sleeve notes, pictures, track information,  in the live album will be a full size 8 page photo /tour diary attempting to detail some of the USA 2000 tour.  a huge 4  foot by 2 foot folded poster wit hteh calssic blue/red girl tshirt image,  a vinyl sticker of same image, and a Download code postcard with a link to Download the two LPs as MP3.  The box itself with then be wrapped in a specially printed Heads tote bag.  
**we will post up pictures of the set once we have the bags / live LP in situ

The 2LP version;
Black vinyl, gatefold sleeve:  the album (remastered) in the format it was originally released,  with full DL postcard.

The 2CD version.
Double CD, wth 12 page booklet (same as the first LP booklet),  CD has the album, CD 2 has all the bonus tracks from LP two in the boxset.
Wrapped in a full colour O-Card.

MP3 version.  comes with PDF booklet.  all tracks from the two double LPs.

    Release Date 29th September 2014


    Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere:
    Side 1:

    01. Legavaan Satellite
    02. Thumbs
    03. Fuego
    04. Kraut Byrds

    Side 2:
    05. Could Be…
    06. #’75
    07. Wobble
    08. Barcoded
    09. Song No 1
    10. My My

    Side 3:
    11. Stab Railroad
    12. Chrome Plated
    13. Motorjam
    14. Dirty Water

    Side 4:
    15. Pill Jam
    16. Long Gone

    Bonus Material (2xLP)
    Side 1:
    01. Delwyn's Conkers (Mark Radcliffe Session)
    02. Gnu (Mark Radcliffe Session)
    03. Mao Tinitus (Man's Ruin Version)

    Side 2:
    04. Could Be (John Peel Session)
    05. Legavaan Satellite (John Peel Session)
    06. You Can Lean Back Sometimes (John Peel Session)
    07. Post Relaxation (John Peel Session)

    Side 3:
    08. Demonizer 48/48 (Gnu CDEP Track)
    09. Snakepit (Man's Ruin Version)
    10. Dirty Water (Butcher’s Hook / Man's Ruin Version)

    Side 4:
    11. Legavaan Satellite (Man's Ruin Version)
    12. You Can Lean Back Sometimes (Rocket / Man's Ruin Version)

    California Jams
    Side 1:

    01. Widowmaker
    02. Legevaan Satellite
    03. Demoniser 48/48
    04. Steamroller

    Side 2:
    05. Fuego
    06. False Heavy
    07. Spliff Riff

    Bonus CD:

    Exclusive To This Boxset, This CD Featuring Demo Material From The Period.