Bill Callahan - Live at Third Man Records - LP

Arcade Sound



Bill Callahan, fka Smog, is simultaneously a staple of strange American country, lo-fi, folk and independent music. His lyricism comes across as challenging and deeply autobiographical, equal parts "poetry leaning on true-to-life darkness" and "three chords and the truth."
So, it is fitting that Callahan’s live set would command the same sense of friendliness-with-difficulty that the recorded songs do. With brief, candid, and charming interludes between older and newer material, an outsider can hear that this performance was obviously a full-bodied (and multi-era) engagement, no space left for distraction.
The full album is an experience; make it one you look after. 

Track List

1. Spring
2. Jim Cain
3. Ride My Arrow
4. One Fine Morning
5. Drover
6. Riding For The Feeling

Share this product