THE CRAMPS - RockinNReelinInAucklandNew ZealandXXX (COLOURED VINYL)

Arcade Sound


Click here to be notified by email when THE CRAMPS - RockinNReelinInAucklandNew ZealandXXX (COLOURED VINYL) becomes available.


*Released 25th November*

Featuring an over-the-top live set from Down Under, RockNReelin InAucklandNewZealandXXX was recorded at the 100th show of the Cramps’ 1986 Date With Elvis Tour. The album was originally released incognito in cahoots with Ace Records in 1987 as a fake “limited-edition import” bootleg LP, and was intended to compete with the glut of unofficial Cramps recordings. The woman you hear screaming throughout the first half actually fainted when she stopped screaming! Included alongside other classic tunes are

fractured versions of actual Elvis Presley hits “Heartbreak Hotel” and “Do the Clam” (angora angst written for Elvis by film-maker Ed Wood’s wife Dolores Fuller!). This release is recommended for those who wonder what it would sound like to hear a microphone thrown around and garbled into (Lux Interior was known to destroy a half dozen microphones in one night). Hear The Cramps get dixie-fried!



  1. The Hot Pearl Snatch
  2. People Ainʼt No Good
  3. Whatʼs Inside a Girl?
  4. Cornfed Dames
  5. Sunglasses After Dark
  6. Heartbreak Hotel
  7. Chicken
  8. Do the Clam
  9. Aloha From Hell
  10. Can Your Pussy Do the Dog?
  11. Birdfeed

Share this product