The Kremlings - Whole Earth Cleansing LP

Arcade Sound


Click here to be notified by email when The Kremlings - Whole Earth Cleansing LP becomes available.


Desperate Records is mighty proud to be releasing the debut LP by Geelong's .
This young 5-piece has a self-released CD EP and a 7" EP on the Anti-Fade label under their
belt and one of the wildest, most energetic live shows in the land. Singer Andre Merino manages to channel the spirit of Bon Scott and a young (AKA before the muscles took hold of his body and mind) Henry Rollins with an untamed, screeching performance, whilst the rest of the band emit a sweaty physicality in their music which harkens back to the glory days of '80s US hardcore (Black Flag, Husker Du) and the best Australian underground rock of yore (Scientists, Radio Birdman, Saints).
Thanks to Mikey Young (producer of all good things Down Under), this energy has been
captured on tape with this 14-track LP. “Whole Earth Cleansing” is an unrelenting roar of untamed rock & roll - the real thing - from a band who sound like they mean it. When they supported Jello Biafra last year at his Melbourne show, he was so impressed he talked of releasing an album of theirs himself. We've beaten him to it.
Geelong is experiencing a real renaissance of great rock music the past 12-24 months
(Living Eyes, Bonniwells, Frowning Clouds etc.): it's time you got on board.
features some truly eye-popping cover art from Ahmad Oka, and
comes on 180-gram vinyl in an edition of 500 copies. There's also a download card of the album, and a full-colour insert with lyric sheet.


A1 Sniff The Hide
A2 Freaking In
A3 Vulture Race
A4 Flesh On Flesh
A5 Know Nothings
A6 Abort Clusters Of Crawling Sapiens
A7 The Hatching Of A Return
B1 Pulverise To Show Her You Care
B2 Knife Sale
B3 Creature Face
B4 Little Ape
B5 Eye For A Skull (Cruelty Is A Given)
B6 What's Another Day
B7 We Need A Whole Earth Cleansing, Eradicate Almost Everything

Share this product